2019 Board of Directors

The NAACOS Board of Directors operates to advance the core mission of NAACOS, which focuses on fostering the growth of the ACO model of care. Board members represent a diverse range of ACO interests and help shape NAACOS priorities such as educating ACOs in operational and clinical best practices, advocating on behalf of ACOs with Congress and the executive branch, and educating the public about the value of accountable care. Board members serve three-year terms and a third of the committee is comprised of newly elected members each year. 

Gary Albers
Imperium Health
Louisville, KY
Stephen Nuckolls
Chief Executive Officer
Coastal Carolina Quality Care, Inc.
New Bern, NC
Travis Broome
Vice President of Policy
Bethesda, MD
Anthony Reed
Chief Administrative Officer
Geisinger Health System/Keystone ACO
Danville, PA
Emily Brower
Senior Vice President, Clinical Integration and Physician Services 
Trinity Health
Livonia, MI
Jamie Reedy, MD
Chief of Population Health
Summit Medical Group – NJ
New Providence, NJ


Robert Fields, MD
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer of Population Health
Mt. Sinai Health System
New York, NY
Michael Rossi, MD
Chief Physician Executive, Chair, LVHN ACO Board of Managers
Lehigh Valley Health Network
Allentown, PA
Clif Gaus, ScD*
President and CEO 
Washington, DC
Devdutta Sangvai, MD
Executive Director
Duke Connected Care
Durham, NC
Lorri Havlovitz
Vice President of ACO Operations
Wellcare Health Plans
Houston, TX 
Katherine Schneider, MD
President and CEO
Delaware Valley ACO
Radnor, PA
Kimberly Kauffman
Chief Value Based Care Officer
Summit Medical Group  TN 
Knoxville, TN
Sandra Van Trease
BJC Group President and President, BJC ACO
BJC HealthCare
St. Louis, MO
Thomas Kloos, MD
Vice Chair*
President, Atlantic ACO and Healthcare Quality Partners ACO
Warren, NJ
Debbie Welle-Powell
Chief Population Health Officer 
Essentia Health
Duluth, MN
Jennifer Moore
Chief Operating Officer
MaineHealth ACO
Portland, ME
*Designates Corporate Officer and NAACOS Board Executive Committee